MY THOUGHTS ON YOUR THOUGHTS

Abe-ThoughtsI have spent the last 35 years of my life (or thereabouts), studying things in our world that are considered unexplained mysteries and phenomena. Those “things” have included everything from The Occult (as in ancient pagan practices of witchcraft), to modern day mysticism, under the guise of Christian Spirituality (still witchcraft!).

I first became aware of this “Spirituality” in the 1980’s when Christian Apologist, Dave Hunt wrote his tell all book about it called “The Seduction of Christianity: Spiritual Discernment in the Last Days”(1985) and Shirley MacClaine wrote her coming of age book “Out On A Limb” (1983). Both books are in total opposition to each other, but both are must reads as they are a great introduction to what I’m talking about here THE NEW AGE MOVEMENT!

images               Out-on-a-Limb-9780553273700

The New Age Movement was really not “NEW” at all – it’s just ancient evil wearing the latest rags of modern day, spiritual fashion. All of us today also like to dress ourselves up with the “Flavor of the Month” in spiritual and philosophical thought and think we are current and cool and that we are in tune with the, “What’s Happening Now”.

We are not.

For those of you who did not get the gist of what I was eluding to above, well,… let me just break it down for all of us like we are two year olds.

Although The New Age Movement threat was a rage back in the 80’s and 90’s when those of us who were in church preaching the Gospel at the time – warning others about the dangers of said movement – it appears nowadays that it has fizzled out and we Christians are no longer thinking about it as much and have moved on to other things. We have all graduated to the next spiritual level of warfare it would seem.

Guess what? You fine Christians may have moved on to fry bigger fish, but The New Age Movement of yesterday that you thought you left dead in its wake, has done the damage it was always intended to do and has only metamorphosed like a butterfly into its new incarnation and continues the damage today – It lives still!

The greatest damage that I am noticing done amongst Christians these days, is that of APATHY. We just don’t care anymore. Where is our heart? Why are we not angry enough anymore to call out evil when we see it? Why don’t we care enough about, not only our own children, but all children in our country who are exposed and bombarded on a daily basis to the lure and the enticement of the world through the entertainment industry and the media at large?

Just last Sunday (January 5, 2014), on Moody Bible radio, I heard Moody Bible Senior Pastor Erwin Lutzer, refer to the media as “The Devil’s Playground”.

Family, friends and all people, please reread that sentence above again and realize that our children play in that playground! When they were tots, we told our children to go out and play (watch TV), while we went about our daily chores and duties. What we were doing was turning our backs on them and hoping all will be fine while they were being entertained by the television and hanging out with friends. Those of us who are parents have learned the hard way about trusting outside influences when it comes to our children, because we have spent an enormous amount of time and effort trying to undo all those influences. We have spanked, yelled, disciplined and cried ourselves to sleep thinking we have lost our babies.

The sad truth is that some of us have indeed lost our babies to the world and to this day we are separated and estranged from them – those parents will never see or hear from their children ever again. The World won and YOU have lost!

It’s time to get to my point. I started out by saying how I’ve been involved in all kinds of discoveries about our world when it pertained to mysteries and what not. I was raised Catholic and went to a Catholic school when in the 1st grade. My family believed in God and Jesus and held the traditions of the Catholic faith. Although it’s no longer the case today, back then my family believed in Catholicism. My family also believed in something else – VOODOO!

For the first 18 years of my life, I lived and experienced the results of what growing up in an occult world was like. Witchcraft was everywhere around me and our family has paid a pretty big price getting out of it. To this day I still wear the scars of growing up in such an environment. I wear them, but they do not wear me – THE HOLY SPIRIT HAS SEEN TO THAT!

But I digress, that’s a story for another time. Just remember, I suffer and endure today, the occult practices of the past. The sins of my family if you will, still hover and haunt me daily.

I mentioned above also how the media is The Devil’s Playground and that is exactly what it is. I also mentioned how the great Christian warriors of my past have now become complacent, yet still thinking they have elevated themselves to a position of (false) security and significance where they no longer feel the need to do the grunt work that God still requires of us. They go to church, sing praises, fellowship amongst themselves, talk and discuss scripture among each other and will even go out of their way to evangelize to others – on the condition that those “others”, happen to be in their convenient comfort zone.

So much for “going out of their way”.

Getting further into my point.

I’ve spent a lot of 2013 writing a blog online that speaks against the charm and malicious character of the spirit of this present age. How it has embedded itself into society and ultimately – OUR LIVES.

I’ve done some selective editing and now have only two posts on my blog page at the moment. I think those two posts speak and reveal plenty about the nature and character of the present spiritual danger confronting us and our children via the entertainment industry.

Therein lies the problem I mentioned above: NOBODY CARES!

I was stunned to discover that many whom I call friends and family members, have absolutely no interest whatsoever in this subject matter. I understand that we all have our calling and mission in life and that everyone marches to a different beat, but when evil rears its ugly head in your children’s playground, how can you not stand up and notice? How can you tell me that I have way too much time on my hands or that you have no interest in the subject? How can certain family members censure and even rebuke me for writing things they claim – “nobody gives a crap about”? Really?!

IT’S OUR CHILDREN!!

I decided to seek God’s advice then to see if my family and friends are correct in their assessment of my actions here. Does God feel as they do and thinks I am a fool wasting my time and theirs by bringing up ridiculous claims about celebrities and secret societies trying to enslave us via the media? Am I writing about stuff that, “nobody gives a crap about” after all?

I did a little research online to see if The Bible had anything to say about the actions of The Illuminati and if we, as Christians (or non Christians), should even be concerned about it.

Guess what? It turns out God does actually care and has something to say about it to us!

Read on:

Jude 1:4: “For certain people have crept in unnoticed who long ago were designated for this condemnation, ungodly people, who pervert the grace of our God into sensuality and deny our only Master and Lord, Jesus Christ.”

1 John 5:19: “We know that we are from God, and the whole world lies in the power of the evil one.”

Ephesians 5:11: “Take no part in the unfruitful works of darkness, but instead EXPOSE THEM.” (Bold mine).

Matthew 4:8-9: “Again, the devil took him to a very high mountain and showed him all the kingdoms of the world and their glory. And he said to him, “All these I will give you, if you will fall down and worship me.” (Celebrities have fallen for this one for decades!).

Mark 13:22: For false christs and false prophets will arise and perform signs and wonders, to lead astray, if possible, the elect.”

It appears that God DOES care if we sound the alarm on such things. So, I’ll just keep sounding it then if that’s ok with the rest of you.

I’ll just call it a day here.

I believe God covered it all.

Thank you.

Posted on January 8, 2014, in Strange and Wondrous. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

